Making The Most of It

Just another WordPress.com weblog

This Is Why I *Heart* Rite Aid October 21, 2009

Filed under: Rite Aid — Kimberly @ 6:52 PM

Today I requested my SCR for the month.  This month’s was for $36 and some change. Combined with the $20 GOS certificate I will be receiving from them I will be getting $56 back from Rite Aid this month. $40-ish (estimating haven’t actually ran the numbers yet) of that is profit. These rebate and gift card returns from Rite Aid will make it easy to buy stocking stuffers for my boys this year! My Rite Aid isn’t very big, but I’ll be able to purchase items such as candy (luckily they’re not big candy eaters, but I always include a sweet treat or two), Bakugan, markers, crayons, or paintbrushes, pens, pencils, and other little things and not have to pay one cent OOP if I do it right. And to think I didn’t take advantage of nearly as many offers this month as I could have! I bet I could have doubled or tripled that amount if I had concentrated on maximizing the deals this month. If you have a Rite Aid in your area I highly suggest you check it out!

 

2 Responses to “This Is Why I *Heart* Rite Aid”

  1. We don’t have Rite Aid around here, which is too bad. I’ve gotten frustrated with CVS because by noon on Sunday they are out of everything that is a good deal in their Sunday ad. I’ve even tried 3 or 4 different stores with no luck, so it just isn’t worth my time driving around. Oh well.

  2. kimberlyna Says:

    I have very little available in my area for stores and used to hate Rite Aid until I found out how the deals work. What I really wish I had was a Walgreens and a Target! Guess the grass is always greener on the other side. I hope you start having better luck with CVS. Thanks for visiting our blog!


Leave a Reply

