Making The Most of It

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Post-Thanksgiving Deals at the Mall November 28, 2009

Filed under: Bath & Body Works,JCPenney,Walmart — Kimberly @ 5:58 PM

I didn’t quite dare to brave the malls on Black Friday, but I did go out on Saturday. I was able to get some more Christmas gifts and I am almost done my shopping.  The highlights included Bath and Body Works where I was able to get two different 3 wick 14.5 oz candles, a Yuletide Pear Vanilla 10 oz lotion, a Plush Polar Bear, and a Green Gauze Sponge for a total of $23.38 (this was after two coupons I had, one that made the lotion free and one that made the polar bear free). The candles alone retail for $19.50 each! I haven’t calculated my total savings yet, but that gives you an idea on what a good deal it was.  At JCPenney I picked up a dress shirt, two ties, a leather wallet, and a polo shirt  for $62.43 with a savings of $84.05. I also picked up a couple of toys and a couple of pairs of boy’s pajamas at Walmart, but those purchases were not fabulous deals worth writing about. Sorry, no pics this time. I can’t lay everything out right now with the children and husband nearby so you’ll just have to take my word for it! Even though I’m pleased with what I got at two of the stores, I’m not sure that it was any better than the deals I’m able to get the rest of the year with careful attention.  So don’t worry if you’re not able to get out this weekend. Just keep your eye out on the future sales and you should be able to do just fine in time for Christmas.

 

Leave a Reply

