Making The Most of It

Just another WordPress.com weblog

50-50 Success Rate December 5, 2009

Filed under: Bath & Body Works,Coupons,Uncategorized — Kimberly @ 10:34 PM

We made a quick trip to the mall today because my son needed basketball shoes. While we were there I ran to Hallmark and Bath and Body Works (I know…I know!). I had a Hallmark coupon from Real Simple magazine and I wanted to try to find something to use it on and I printed a coupon  for Bath and Body Works that I wanted to use to buy slippers for myself with some birthday money I received. Hallmark went off without a hitch, but Bath and Body Works did not. I forgot to use my coupon! I didn’t remember until FIVE hours later that I had printed it out and never used it. Whoops! I guess shopping when I’m coming down with a cold isn’t the best idea. I paid 20% more than I had intended to. Oh well. You win some, you lose some! Here is how I did do:

Hallmark:

Seapals Banner Fish  reg. 12.95   $5.00

York Mini Peppermint Patty (x2)    $0.15 ea.

– $5.00 MFQ  (go here for a printable version)

= $0.60 OOP after tax (savings of $13.13)

Bath and Body Works:

Shearling Mule Slippers  reg. 19.50   $10.00

True Blue Shea Cashmere Hand Cream 2.5 oz reg. 14.50   $6.00

Total OOP: $16.96 after tax (savings of $19.08)

If you’d like to use your own 20% off  Bath and Body Works coupon for this weekend (and hopefully remember to use it) go here to print it.

Hopefully my math is correct. If I can’t even remember to use a coupon today I’m not sure I can trust myself to do math! For some reason I can’t seem to wrap my mind around how to calculate the savings including tax tonight. I’ll have to double check it tomorrow!

 

Leave a Reply

