Making The Most of It

Just another WordPress.com weblog

JcPenney New Year’s Deals January 2, 2010

Filed under: JCPenney — Kimberly @ 1:06 PM

If you can get yourself to JCPenney today they are having doorbusters until 1 pm as well as 70% off clearance storewide, and additional savings with their “instant money coupons” (print your instant money coupon here) for $10 off a purchase totaling $50 or more or $15 off a purchase totaling $75 or more. You may not even need to print the coupons, if you forget just ask the salesperson at the register if they have one they can scan for you. At my JCPenney yesterday they were scanning the coupon at the register automatically for anyone that made a qualifying purchase. This is a great time to supplement your winter wardrobe with any items you may be missing, or to stock up on winter gear for your children for next year. Holiday items are also a steal if you’re the type that likes to buy ahead. Surprisingly, I didn’t buy anything for the children or any holiday items, but I purchased for myself a pair of  jeans (can’t remember the brand), a pair of St. John’s Bay cords, a sweater (can’t remember the brand), a  St. John’s Bay denim blazer, and a Columbia 3 in 1 parka for around $128 yesterday (my actual OOP paid was much less because between my birthday and Christmas I had $100 worth of JCP gift cards to spend, so I really ended up paying less than $30 for everything). The coat itself has a regular price of $200 and ended up being around $89 after all of the discounts so even without the gift cards it would have been a sweet deal on a coat (and pants) that I really needed. I don’t have the receipt with me at the moment, but I remember I saved around $215 off retail prices. 

Get yourself to a JCP quickly if  you want to take advantage! Luckily they seem to have plenty of items in stock to choose from (at my store anyway, hopefully it will be the same for you)!

 

Leave a Reply

