Making The Most of It

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Birthday Gift for Under $1 January 30, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Kimberly @ 9:41 PM

Earlier this week Babies ‘R Us had an offer where if you signed up to become a fan of their Facebook page on that particular day you could fill out a form and get a $5 gift card emailed to you valid for anything at Babies ‘R Us or Toys ‘R Us in store or online (and I’m sorry I didn’t blog about it when it was available, my mind slipped on that one). I don’t get to Toys ‘R Us often, and normally I don’t shop at Toys ‘R Us online because of the shipping costs, but I signed up anyway figuring if I couldn’t use I could pass it on to someone who could. My gift card arrived in my email yesterday and I decide to browse the Toys ‘R Us clearance online just to see what I could find. I didn’t want to spend more than a couple of dollars OOP for anything  so I didn’t have my hopes up. I browsed for a little while before dinner with no luck. A couple of hours later I returned to my computer and saw the page still open so I decided to give it one last look. I found this fun little Hotwheels Track Aces Stopwatch on clearance for $0.98 marked down from $5.99. After shipping and sales tax were included, and the gift card was applied, my total OOP cost was $0.85 which I happily paid for a birthday gift for my nephew. I don’t know any little boy who doesn’t love a stopwatch! And I love the 84% savings. I hope if you snagged one of the gift cards you are able to find big fun for little money for a special little person in your life! And for those of you who can actually go to the store and not have to spend almost your entire gift card on shipping costs…lucky you!

 

Leave a Reply

