Making The Most of It

Just another WordPress.com weblog

3 Wick Candles at B&BW February 28, 2010

Filed under: Bath & Body Works — Kimberly @ 5:23 PM

If you a regular reader of this blog than you know that I LOVE Slatkin candles. Bath & Body Works had them on sale yesterday (not sure if the sale is still going on today) for 2/$20.00 for the large 3 wick version. Full price they are $19.50 each. I also printed out this coupon so I was able to get a package of  Wallflower refills for free (reg. $12.50).  I also purchased the 2 oz Orange Sapphire travel size lotion for $1.00, however, when I took my purchases out of my bag at home the lotion had never been put in my bag even though I paid for it. I’m waiting to hear back from B&BW customer service to see what, if anything, can be done about it.  Total OOP for the 4 items was $22.26 for a savings of over $35.00 (too lazy to figure out the exact number right now).

 ETA:  I received my reply from BBW customer service. Apparently I cannot return with my receipt to the store and pick up my missing lotion, but the cooperate office issued an apology to me and is mailing me a $10 gift card. That is customer service that is above and beyond right there IMO. All I wanted was to be able to retrieve the $1 lotion that I paid for. I think I’ll hold on to the gift card once I receive it for the semi-annual sale in June as I don’t really need anything from there right now (unless of course the small Slatkin candles go on sale for 2/10.00 and then I’ll be all over that)!

 

Leave a Reply

