Making The Most of It

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Thirfty Spring Wardrobe Pieces March 13, 2010

Filed under: Second Hand Shopping — Kimberly @ 10:08 PM

My boys are growing by leaps and bounds which means once again they’ll need new clothes for the upcoming season. Today I hit Goodwill and Once Upon a Child to start my search for their new spring wardrobes.

My first stop was Goodwill where I purchased one Carter’s hoodie 2.99, 1 Arizona polo 1.99,  1 The Children’s Place long sleeved tee 1.99, 1 Osh Kosh polo 1.99, and (for me… and hopefully in the correct size as it only had European sizes on the tags and I am clueless about them) 1 NWT Demim Co. tee 4.99. Total $13.95

At Once Upon a Child I picked up 1 Red Sox jacket 8.50, 1 Gap button down 4.50, 1 Atonement tee 2.50, 1 Addidas tee 3.50, 1 Lee  tee 3.50, 1 NWT Osh Kosh tee 3.50, 1 Carter’s tee 2.50, and one Orbit long sleeved tee 2.50. Total $32.00.

All in all I got 13 items for spring for a total of $45.95.  Hopefully next time I have some luck with shorts and pants!

 

Leave a Reply

