Making The Most of It

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Thoughts… April 13, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Kimberly @ 7:46 PM

You may have noticed that April has been a bit quiet around here. I don’t know what’s happened to my blog-mates. They seemed to have disappeared off the face of WordPress.  Personally I’ve been doing a lot of thinking lately about my shopping habits. I really feel lately that I’m being called to live more simply. Get rid of the clutter in my life. Stop adding to the clutter. And to want less and appreciate more. That doesn’t mean I’ll never slip up. Old habits are hard to break. And I’ll still continue to take advantage of good deals when it is something I, or my family members, need or when I’m looking for a gift for someone. I’ll try to post great deals that I think may appeal to others when I find them even if I don’t take advantage of them myself, but honestly it’s easier to not look for the deals and not know what I’m missing! If you remember at the beginning of the year (or maybe at the end of last year?) I talked about trying not to buy things I don’t need but it was because I thought it was what I should do not because I wanted to do it.  This time I feel like I want to make a change. I’m not sure I’ll ever be able to fully practice the Simple Living concept but I certainly think it doesn’t hurt to take on a more of a “less is more” attitude.

 

Leave a Reply

