Making The Most of It

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Oh What Fun It Is To Buy… October 3, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Kimberly @ 9:53 AM

Christmas gifts! Yesterday I did a little Christmas shopping. First I stopped at Bed Bath & Beyond. I was there to buy utensils (apparently there is a spoon stealing monster in my house) but I also found some clearance items that were an additional 33% of their lowest marked price that I picked up. I got a large Yankee Candle jar candle for $8.70 + tax, and two packages of cloth napkins for $4.01 each + tax. I really wish I had printed off the buy 1 get 1 free Yankee Candle coupon I had happened upon earlier in the week. The candle usually retails for $24.99 so it was a still a good deal without the coupon, but with it the deal would have been really hot! Check your Bed Bath & Beyond for other clearance deals. There were items up to an additional 75% off their lowest marked price at mine!

 Next I stopped at Toys R Us and picked up a Strawberry Shortcake Berry Sweet Style set and two Littlest Pet Shop special edition pets for a total of $10.74!  The Strawberry Shortcake set usually retails for $19.99 and the Littlest Pet Shop items are usually $5.49 each. The SBSC was on sale for $14.99 and I used the coupon from the Hasbro Play Saver that was in the newspaper last week making it just $4.99 plus tax. The LPS items were on sale for $4.12 each and I used the buy 1 get 1 free coupon from the Hasbro Play Saver making it just $4.12 + tax for the two. In other words I was able to get around $41.00 worth of toys for around $10.00! I’m not sure what items are on sale this week (unfortunately the sale on the items I bought ended yesterday and I didn’t have time to post it before it was over). Check your Toys R Us flier (or Walmart, or Target…) and your Hasbro Play Saver coupons to see if you can find any great match-ups!  If you didn’t get the Hasbro Play Saver coupons in your newspaper you can go to the Hasbro website and print off some great Play Saver coupons (they vary slightly from the ones in the newspaper)!

p.s. I think you can see the glowing eyes of the spoon stealing monster in the background of the photo! Then again it could just be the reflective strip on my son’s backpack! 😉

 

Leave a Reply

